Volunteer Faculty

Dr. Steven Adelsheim; Clinical Professor, Stanford University; Director of Community Partnerships, Standord University – sadelsheim@stanford.edu Work location: Stanford University

Module 5: Management I-Funding

Presentation: Fundraising (SAMHSA Grants)

 

Kavoos Bassiri, LMFT, CGP; CEO, RAMS Inc.  - kavoos.bassiri@ucsf.edu Work location: RAMS, Inc

Module 2: The Role of the Psychiatrist in Publicly-Funded Community Services

Presentation: Panel of Executive Directors Who Contract with CBHS

 

Dr. Louai Bilal - louai.bilal@ucsf.edu Work location: Kaiser Permanente San Francisco

Module 8: Management II-Leadership Skills

Presenation: Kaiser's Mental Health Services

 

Dr. Andrew Bindman, Professor, UCSF School of Medicine – abindman@medsfgh.ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 4:Homelessness and Housing Policy

Presentation: Affordable Care Act

 

 

Dr. Stuart Buttlaire - stuart.buttlaire@kp.org Work location: Kaiser Permanente

Module 8: Management II-Leadership Skills

Presenation: Kaiser's Mental Health Services

 

Terri Byrne, SOLVE Program Coordinator - terri@mentalhealthsf.org Work location: Mental Health Association of San Francisco

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: Mental Health Association Panel

 

Dr. Bob Cabaj - bcabaj@smcgov.org Work location: San Mateo Behavioral Health & Recovery Services

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: Panel of Medical Directors "How I Became a Medical Director"

Module 8: Management II-Leadership Skills

Presentation: Panel of Managers in the Public Mental Health System (expert consultation)

 

Dr. Alice Chen; Medical Director, Adult Medical Center at San Francisco General Hospital - Achen@medsfgh.ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 6: Integration of Care

Presentation: Integration of Care at ZSFG

 

Andy Chu, Esq., Managing Legal Director, Benefits Counseling Program, Positive Resource Center - AndyC@positiveresource.org Work location: Positive Resource Center

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: Public Disability Benefits (SSI/SDI/SSDI - including non-SMI disabled)

 

Dr. Vitka Eisen - veisen@healthright360.org Work location: Health Right 360

Module 2: The Role of the Psychiatrist in Publicly-Funded Community Services

Presentation: Panel of Executive Directors Who Contract with CBHS

 

Dave Fariello, LCSW, Division Director, Citywide Case Management Programs- david.fariello@ucsf.edu Work location: Citywide Case Management

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: Development of Case Management (comparing/contrasting to typical ICM and ACT)

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: Recovery Overview & Citywide Video

Module 4:Homelessness and Housing Policy

Presentation: Supported Housing at Citywide

 

Steve Fields, MPH, Executive Director, Progress Foundation - sfields@progressfoundation.org Work location: Progress Foundation

Module 2: The Role of the Psychiatrist in Publicly-Funded Community Services

Presentation: Panel of Executive Directors Who Contract with CBHS

 

Anne Fischer; Program Director, NAMI SF - pamela.fischer@comcast.net Work location: NAMI SF

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: National Alliance on Mental Illness

 

Barbara Garcia, MPA, Director of Health, San Francisco Department of Public Health – Barbara.garcia@sfdph.org Work location: SFDPH

Module 8: Management II-Leadership Skills

Presentation: Managers in the Public Health System (expert consultation)

 

 Randall Hagar; Director of Government Relations - randall-hagar@calpsych.org Work location: California Psychiatric Association

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: California Psychiatric Association

 

 

Dr. Alyse Han, MD, PhD - Alysia.Han@ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: History of Public Psychiatry

 

 Dr. Hamilton Holt - Hamilton.Holt@sfdph.org Work location: Primary Care Psychiatry CBHS

Module 6: Integration of Care

Presentation: Primary Care and Psychiatry: Co-location

 

 

 

Kelly Hiramoto, LCSW – Kelly.hiramoto@sfdph.org Work location: SFDPH

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: CBHS Overview

 

Greg Jarasitis, MOT, OTR/L; Director, Citywide Employment Program - gregory.jarasitis@ucsf.edu Work location: Citywide Case Management

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: Supported Employment

 

 

 Sergeant Kelly Kruger - kelly.kruger@sfgov.org Work location: SFPD

Module 7: Forensic Issues

Presentation: SFPD Ride Along and Jail Tour

 

 

Dr. Mark Leary, Deputy Chief of Psychiatry - mark.leary@ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: CBHS Overview

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: Panel of Medical Directors "How I Became a Medical Director"

Module 2: The Role of the Psychiatrist in Publicly-Funded Community Services

Presentation: Real-life Example of PDSA

Module 7: Forensic Issues

Presentation: Affidavit B outpt pilot (AOT) & Crisis Intervention Team Process

 

Dr. Judith Martin, Deputy Medical Director, Community Behavioral Health Services; Medical Director, Substance Use Services – Judith.martin@sfdph.org Work location: Community Behavioral Health Services

Module 1: Structure of Public Psychiatry

Presentation: System of Care for Dual Diagnosis

 

Tracey Helton Mitchell, MPA, RAS, HPC III, Manager, Hummingbird Peer Respite, Peer Lead Transgender Services

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation and Advocacy

Presentation: Peer Movement

Dr. Fumi Mitsuishi; Medical Director, Division of Citywide Case Management; HS Assistant Clinical Professor, UCSF – fumi.mitsuishi@ucsf.edu Work location: Citywide Case Mangement

Module 4:Homelessness and Housing Policy

Presentation: Supported Housing at Citywide

 

Mindy Oppenheim, M.Ed; Director, Vocational Rehabilitation Program, UCSF - mindy.oppenheim@ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: Supported Employment

 

Captain Jon Perez, Ph.D.; SAMHSA Regional Administrator – Work location: SAMHSA Region IX SF

Module 5: Management I-Funding

Presentation: Fundraising (SAMHSA Grants)

 

Julian Plumadore, SOLVE Program Manager – Julian@mentalhealthsf.org Work location: Mental Health San Francisco

Module 3: Recovery, Psychosocial Rehabilitation, & Advocacy

Presentation: Mental Health Association Panel

 

(on left) Susan Scheidt, PsyD - susan.scheidt@ucsf.edu Work location: ZSFG

Module 6: Integration of Care

Presentation: Integration of Care San Francisco County

 

Dr. Jeffrey Seal, Psychiatrist - Jeffrey.seal@acgov.org Work location: TRUST Clinic, Alameda County Public Health Department

Module 4:Homelessness and Housing Policy

Presentation: An Integrated Clinic for Homeless Adults in Alameda County

 

Dr. Ryan Shackelford, Medical Director, Behavioral Health Home Integration - generalistmd@gmail.com Work location: SF Health Network/SF Dept. of Public Health

Module 6: Integration of Care

Presentation: Primary Care and Psychiatry: Reverse Co-location

 

Dr. Irene Sung, Medical Director, Community Behavioral Health Services - irene.sung@sfdph.org Work location: Community Behavioral Health Services

Module 8: Management II-Leadership Skills

Presentation: Panel of Managers in the Public Mental Health System (expert consultation)

 

Lori Thoemmes, LMFT - lori.thoemmes@ucsf.edu Work location: UCSF Alliance Health Project

Module 5: Management I-Funding

Presentation: Contracts & Grants

Presentation: Case Presentation - Grant Writing

 

Dr. Barry Zevin, Medical Director of Homeless Outreach Team – barry.zevin@sfdph.org Work location: SFDPH

Module 4:Homelessness and Housing Policy

Presentation: Overview of Homelessness in San Francisco